Yet another change to the blog format

I apologize profusely for my extended and unexplained absence.  I mentioned earlier this year that things had gotten a little rough (well, more than a little) in real life.  I thought changing the format of the blog to a longer, weekly post would work better for me, but clearly that hasn’t helped tremendously.  It’s gotten a little overwhelming trying to make sure I’m testing enough products, trying to make sure there’s variety in products and brands and let’s not even get started on the pictures.  I am not the most technologically savvy person in the world, so each product photo takes anywhere from 5-10 minutes to edit and upload to the site.  (By the way, fellow bloggers, if you know of a way to make this easier, please send me tips!)  Honestly, if I could write the blog without photos, I could get on a more regular schedule again, but it seems kind of silly to write a makeup blog without having photos.

So here’s what’s changing.  I got into makeup because I think it’s a lot of fun and I love experimenting with it.  Instead of doing product reviews, I’m going to switch to posting about my experiments with makeup.  I can’t promise a post a week since the photos are still a little taxing with my current schedule, but I will be shooting for 3-4 per month.  If you’ve stuck around this long, thank you so much!  I really do appreciate you guys and hope you will enjoy the new format and schedule.

 

 

Leave a Reply

