Auromere Ayurvedic Freshmint toothpaste

IMG_0428_1 - Copy

From the December Vegan Cuts Beauty Box

I understand the basic concept of Ayurveda, as a holistic medicine, but I’m still having trouble figuring out how the toothpaste is Ayurvedic.  Unfortunately, I couldn’t find any hints on Auromere’s website.  So, I tested this just as I would any toothpaste.  This is the sample size, which you can get on their website.  It’s on its last legs, but I’m guessing about 3 weeks worth.

The toothpaste is brown, which took some getting used to.  There’s a strong, earthy taste of chalk.  You get used to it after a week or so, but I’m not sure if I want to.  The taste of licorice becomes more apparent the further you get into the tube, and every so often, there is a hint of mint.  My teeth do feel clean after use, but there’s an aftertaste that’s mostly licorice and chalk that doesn’t exactly thrill me.  However, if you’re looking for a more natural toothpaste, the aftertaste may not bother you as much.

A note about the brand:  Auromere is cruelty free.

Leave a Reply

