Concrete Minerals Pro Matte Eyeshadow in Bandit

IMG_0424_1 - Copy

From the December Vegan Cuts Beauty Box

One surefire way to pique my interest is to put “pro” in the name, even if I’ve never seen it in any of the pro magazines.  Despite the brown appearance in the photo, Concrete Minerals describes this as a “soft dusty rose”, and in real life, I agree that’s what this shade looks like.  You may notice that it doesn’t come with that little grating so common to loose powders, and while you have to be a bit more careful, I’ve come to really like not having to fight with trying to get enough powder out of the 4 little holes on the grating.

This powder is so soft, which I think is what makes it blend so easily.  If you have a cool tone to your skin, this does make a great neutral shadow.  I’m not the biggest fan of neutrals, but they do come in handy when you’ve woken up insanely late for a big meeting.  I have to say, I really liked this shadow.  It didn’t crease, applied easily and looked great all day, which is pretty much everything you can ask for in a shadow.  They have several other shadows in this collection, and in general.  With the quality and the prices, don’t be surprised to see more of them on the blog.  I feel a binge coming on…

A note about the brand:  Concrete Minerals is cruelty free and vegan.

Leave a Reply

