Being Lava Terra Complexion Clay

IMG_0417_1_1 - Copy

From the September Vegan Cuts Beauty Box

If you’re thinking that it looks like black dirt somebody threw into a jar, I’d find it difficult to argue you with you.  Especially since it smells like dirt too.  In all fairness, it is black clay and activated charcoal, so that is what I’d expect it to smell like.  As with most clay & charcoal masks, this is designed to draw all of the nasty out of your pores.  You can really feel this sucking things out.

Unfortunately, I struggle with dry masks, getting the liquid to powder ratio just right.  I generally end up with some watery mess, similar to the mud pies we made as children.  I keep thinking that if I could get the ratio on these right, it would suck out a lot more, which I really, really need.

My super oily skin felt dry after taking off this mask, contrary to the hype that it will “leave skin feeling refreshed and rejuvenated”.  I’m not saying to avoid this mask.  Just know that you will need to apply a moisturizing mask immediately afterwards.

A note about the brand:  Being is cruelty-free and vegan.

Leave a Reply

