Luxie Rose Gold Detailed Angled Makeup Brush 130

IMG_0415_1 - Copy

From the October Vegan Cuts Beauty Box

If there is one thing I love more than color makeup, it’s makeup brushes.  It seems like I have a brush for everything.  Well, almost everything.  I haven’t bought any contouring brushes because I don’t do contour.  (I’m not opposed to it, but since my skin is so pale, most contouring powders tend to make me look like I had a bizarre accident walking into a door.)  It was pretty tricky for me to test this without much in the way of contour makeup.

I did try this with the Jersey Shore highlighter I tested a month or so ago.  It seemed like it got the job done, but putting highlighter on my face is a lot like putting white-out on printer paper.  The brush has held up to cleaning pretty well.  I washed this weekly while I was testing it, and the hairs didn’t fall out.  According to the website, this is coated in an antibacterial solution, which probably explains why it’s a little stiff and dries a bit funny.

If you contour, this may be a nice brush for you.

A note about the brand:  Luxie Beauty is cruelty free.

Leave a Reply

