LUSH Bath Bombs

I’ve been trying some of the LUSH bath bombs and bubble bars over the past several months, ever since I needed an emergency supply of Rose Jam and had to order the gift set, which is the only way you can buy it 11 months out of the year.  I wasn’t particularly thrilled about this, partly because I’m not the biggest fan of baths.  As of this writing, I’ve tested the Amandopondo bar, Rose Jam Bubbleroon, and the Intergalactic bath bomb, at least that I can remember.

The Amandopondo bar didn’t make much of an impression on me.  The Intergalactic bath bomb has glitter, which as you know attracts me like moth to a flame.  I never thought I’d say these words, but sometimes glitter is not appropriate.  For those of you who already know this, please stop laughing at me, but to my fellow glitter addicts who have not tried this in a bath bomb, I urge you, stay far, far away.  Unless you want to spend your weekend getting glitter out of the tub, the bath mats, the towels…and let’s not even talk about the glitter on your body.  It’s like sand at the beach.

The Rose Jam Bubbleroon is by far my favorite, and not just because Rose Jam is my first LUSH love.  For one thing, it doesn’t have any glitter.  Also, it splits easily in half, so it’s 2 for the price of one.  I assumed the other bath bombs would do this.  Sadly, they don’t and I can’t justify spending that kind of money for one bath.  All in all, I think there are better bath bombs given the price.  Watch out for the glitter!

Leave a Reply

