Brand Fatigue winner

I want to thank everyone who participated in the Brand Fatigue “contest”.  I really appreciated all of the product suggestions, even the ones I wasn’t able to try.  It was great to get introduced to some new brands!  After reviewing the list, due to allergies and such, I was able to try:

-Pacifica perfume

-EcoSevi shampoo

-Silk Naturals lip stick

Because I’m a raging product-aholic, I tried additional products from all of these brands, but I kept my winner pick strictly limited to the product recommended.  I loved something about each of these products and you can search the blog for my reviews.  Here are the highlights:

-Pacifica perfume:  loved the rollerball application.  Anything that doesn’t require me to spray something in a houseful of exotic animals is going to be appreciated.

-EcoSevi shampoo:  they have some of the best vegan hair care products out there, in my opinion.

-Silk Naturals lip stick:  highly pigmented, cute packaging.

And the winner is:  Silk Naturals lip stick.  I was really impressed by these (I tried 2 colors).  For the price point (lip stick is about $6), these are excellent quality.  Both the formula and the pigment is fabulous.  PS  Their eye shadows aren’t bad either.  Thanks, DHBG, and please email me at allthingsmakeup@hotmail.com to claim your prize.

Thanks again to everyone who commented!  Look for a new contest after the first of the year and my apologies that this one took so long to play itself out.

Leave a Reply

