e.l.f. Blush in Pink Passion

IMG_0406_1 - Copy

I had to try this since it looked like the perfect pink blush (and also because I’m testing blush brushes).  e.l.f. hypes “the soft sheer texture blends into the skin for a silky finish”.  Powder blush is hard to get right.  Sometimes what looks great in the pan looks awful when it goes on your skin.  It can be hard to get on the brush and then when you finally get some on there, it’s enough to apply blush to an entire Cirque du Soleil cast.

I know I do a lot of e.l.f. reviews (mostly because I have an addiction and their prices are low enough to keep me from killing my budget), so you may think I’m biased when I tell you this is now my favorite pink blush.  It doesn’t take much to get just the right amount onto the brush and it really does go on sheer, which I love in a blush.  I definitely recommend trying this blush!  If this shade isn’t your thing, there are 10 other shades, one of which might end up being your perfect pink.

2 thoughts on “e.l.f. Blush in Pink Passion

  1. Love the post, I am looking to use up and replace all of my old make with cruelty free alternatives and the amount of breakouts I have had in attempt is ridiculous…so great to see a review on something that is exactly the colour I look for. Check out my blog at maybebach@wordpress.com I´m also fairly new you YouTube if you fancy checking out my channel it´s https://www.youtube.com/channel/UCphOlEnAO6zoDIig8c00erg
    Look forward to the next blog Xox

    1. Sadly, finding cruelty-free brands, especially ones that will stay cruelty-free, is getting so much harder. I’ve been breaking out more, too. It may be pricier, but the professional grade brands that have stayed cruelty-free are looking much more worth it. Thanks for the links; I’ll check them out!

Leave a Reply

