My bad…and Happy New Year!

So, I had a short week last week and I have another this week because I was on vacation.  Add that to the holiday, plus an unexpected ferret guest, and my days have been all screwed up.  It only dawned on me yesterday what day it actually was.  Sorry for the unexpected absence.

Speaking of the holiday…happy new year!  I don’t really make new year’s resolutions, but since Vegan Beauty just turned 2, I thought I’d share with you some goals I have for the blog this year.

First and foremost, I want to wrap up the Brand Fatigue contest.  It took me forever to pick a winner from all of the great suggestions and when I finally did, funds got a little tight.  I do plan to announce by the end of January.

Second, I want some new blood, er…brands.  After 2 years, I think I’ve covered most of the “staple” brands.  If you can find it at Whole Foods, at least one of the products has been reviewed here.  So I’m branching out.  I’ve been doing some research to find new brands and I’ve found some I’ve never reviewed and some I’ve never heard of.  I can’t promise there will be at lot of new brands over the next few months, as I’m about to head into one of my busy seasons at the day job, but I’m shooting for at least one a month.  One that doesn’t come out of a beauty box.

Third, since I am heading into my busy season at work, my funds will be much stretchier and I’m hoping to find more prestige level vegan products.  Back in my pre-Vegan Beauty days, I was a prestige makeup and skincare devotee.  I kind of miss that and since my skin has been so jacked up, I wonder if it misses the really good stuff too.  We’ll see how this quest goes.

And last, I’m hoping to start including truly new/innovative/different makeup and skincare products.  The blush paper reminded me of how long it’s been since I’ve seen/reviewed something really different or even a truly new product, even from brands I’ve reviewed before.  I’m hoping to do at least one of these a month, but a lot of that’s going to depend on how much time I have to do research.

Thank you all for reading!  Vegan Beauty would never have made it this far without you.  It’s been a lot of fun so far and I’m excited about the plans for the year.

 

Leave a Reply

