Juara Clove Flower & Turmeric Anti-Aging Serum

IMG_0390_1 - Copy

From the August Petit Vour Beauty Box

In the beauty world, serums are basically highly concentrated liquids that perform functions such as anti-aging, anti-acne, etc.  They’re put on under moisturizer.  As you might guess, I usually use an anti-acne serum.  One thing that’s really cool about the Juara serum is that it’s oil free.  Anti-aging products usually have oil in them, so this is a find!

Juara hypes “after only a few applications, your skin will look smoother, more radiant and vibrant”.  I received 2 of these little 2mL samples in the Petit Vour box, which worked out to almost a week of testing.  It’s not enough time to test the on-label hype of reducing the appearance of fine lines, so let’s just talk about whether my skin felt smoother, more radiant and vibrant.

For full disclosure, I’m in my thirties and I think that my skin is still pretty radiant and vibrant on its own, so it’s difficult to tell if the serum made a difference.  I will say it felt nice to put on, and didn’t leave that tight, sticky feeling serums can sometimes leave while they absorb in.  On the other hand, I didn’t really feel it working (I usually feel a tingling when I use serums), but in all fairness that could be the salicylic acid in most of my serums.

Overally, it’s an oil-free anti-aging product, so it shouldn’t clog your pores.  That alone is worth giving it a shot if you’re in the market for anti-aging products.

A note about the brand:  Juara Skincare is cruelty free.

Leave a Reply

