Eco Lips Bee Free Vegan Lip Balm in Superfruit

IMG_0387_1 - Copy

From the June Vegan Cuts Beauty Box

This was a bit thinner than what you would expect in a chapstick.  Once I got used to the need for more frequent applications, this started to grow on me.  My lips felt moisturized, which isn’t always the case with lip balm.  Sometimes your lips feel covered in product without really feeling moisturized.  It also didn’t leave that chapstick residue when it wore off, so I didn’t find myself having to tissue off my lips before reapplying more.   Eco Lips wears off evenly, so I didn’t find myself with coats of lip balm in some areas while others were completely dry.

The Superfruit flavor reminded me of Juicy Fruit gum.  Not my favorite flavor ever, but it grew on me, just like the thinner formula.  The lip balm comes in 2 other flavors if fruit isn’t your thing.  It also comes in unscented, if scent and flavor is an issue for you.  Overall, it’s not a bad chapstick for the price.

A note about the brand:  Eco Lips is cruelty free.  The Bee Free balms are vegan.

Leave a Reply

