Hello Toothpaste in Pink Grapefruit Mint

IMG_0380_1 - Copy

From the June Vegan Cuts Beauty Box

I normally hate testing toothpaste, since most of it tends to leave my teeth feeling super sensitive and I’m just begging for it to be over so I can go back to my regular brand.  I was incredibly skeptical about testing this one, because who thinks pink grapefruit mint is a good flavor?  The people who think Peach Mango Mint and Mojito Mint sound like good flavors, that’s who.  By the way, I’m not making those flavors up and if you’re thinking they might be insane, you might be right.

Or they might be on to something.  Well, maybe not with the flavors, although pink grapefruit mint turns out to not be as horrifying as it sounds.  These bad boys do have fluoride in them, so if you’re looking for a fluoride-free toothpaste, this is not it.  But if you’re looking for a toothpaste that doesn’t make you cringe while buying it (ahem, Tom’s of Maine, owned by Colgate), then you’ll like this.  They even have a Supermint flavor (which I assume is just plain minty) if the other flavors are just too scary.

This didn’t make my teeth feel sensitive at all and got my teeth clean.  Once I got past the weirdness of the pink grapefruit mint, I found myself loving this toothpaste.  I loved it so much, it’s my new brand.  Now if only I can convince them to make antiperspirant…

A note about the brand:  Hello Products is vegan and cruelty free.

Leave a Reply

