Routine de-odor cream

IMG_0342_1_1 - Copy

From the July Petit Vour Beauty Box

This is the Routine cream in Sexy Sadie, one of their 4 vegan formulas.  I’m not a big fan of deodorant, mainly because it doesn’t prevent sweating.  The vegan formulas are clay, which Routine recommends for heavy sweaters.  The clay is supposed to absorb sweat.  I would definitely consider myself a heavy sweater, and this didn’t really help with that issue.

I like it better than some of the other natural deodorants I’ve tried.  It’s got a strong scent (which I wasn’t crazy about), but it did keep me from smelling like armpit.  If you like natural deodorant and a strong patchouli scent, this is a good pick.

A note about the brand:  Routine is cruelty free and their vegan formulas are clearly marked.

2 thoughts on “Routine de-odor cream

Leave a Reply

