Color Club nail polish in Snow Queen

IMG_0333_1 - Copy

From the January Vegan Cuts Beauty Box

I know this review has been a long time in coming, but now that it’s summer, I’ll be doing a nail polish reviewing blitz.  Color Club describes this as a dark, rich shade of violet, but it looks as black in real life as it is in this photo.  It does look violet on their site, so keep that in mind.  Color Club doesn’t hype their polishes at all, but take a look at this:

IMG_0328_1_1 - CopyIMG_0330_1 - Copy

 

 

Forgive the gross feet photos.  I had to show you this because I thought it was absolutely amazing.  In my experience, the darker the polish, the more it chips.  These photos were taken 2 weeks after I applied the polish.  If you look at the little toe on the far left, you’ll see the worst chipping.  I stubbed my toe on my brick fireplace days before this photo was taken, and that’s what came off at that time.  Usually, once I get a chip, it’s like pulling a thread on a sweater, but this stayed put.

My lack of enthusiasm on nail polish is well documented, but this may very well turn me back around.  I didn’t do anything special, just a base coat, 2 color coats and a top coat.  They have a crazy long list of polishes, so if this black, maybe violet one isn’t for you, check out the rest!

A note about the brand:  Color Club is cruelty free and vegan.

2 thoughts on “Color Club nail polish in Snow Queen

  1. Wow that really is great staying power! I still haven’t tried this one yet… I was a bit bummed with the color for the Spring/Summer, but I’m excited to wear it in Fall… it’s totally black… I didn’t even realize they called it a Violet! P.S. Sorry about your toe 😦

Leave a Reply

