LUSH Jason And The Argan Oil shampoo bar

No picture on this one either.  I forgot to take a picture before I started using this, and now it bears only a slight resemblance to what it actually looks like.  What’s cool about the shampoo bar is that it has no packaging, so nothing to throw out.  LUSH does sell shampoo bar tins to keep these in that are re-usable.  I’ve always used liquid shampoo, so this took a little getting used to.  Shampoo bars lather differently and figuring out how to apply it took some time.  I finally settled on breaking off little chunks, lathering them up in my hands and running the lathered chunk through my hair.

LUSH hypes the Jason and the Argan oil bar “leaves hair smooth and shiny” and results in “stronger, softer, shinier hair”.  My hair definitely feels softer after using it, but you’ll want to avoid putting any more oil on your hair afterwards or people will ask if it’s time to wash your hair.  Not that I speak from experience or anything.  My hair is pretty strong already, so I couldn’t tell if this made it stronger.  I’d hoped to see the shinier hair LUSH hyped, but my hair absorbs light like a black hole.

The bars are supposed to last for 80 washes.  It would take an embarrassingly long amount of time for me to hit 80 washes, so I don’t know if it’s as advertised.  I do know that I still have almost the entire bar left, even if it’s in a dozen pieces.  This bar has the Rose Jam scent I love, although it doesn’t “linger in your locks all day long” as hyped.  If the Rose Jam scent isn’t your thing, LUSH has 13 other vegan shampoo bars.

Leave a Reply

