Brand fatigue

I sat down to write tonight’s review of some LUSH product or another, and I just…couldn’t.  One of the reasons I started this blog was to find new brands, and lately I feel like I’ve only been testing products from a few brands.  I look around the testing area, and it’s mostly LUSH, e.l.f., The All Natural Face and Obsessive Compulsive Cosmetics.  I want to try something new, and now!

I do occasionally get requests from you guys on products, but right now I’m so bored with testing and I really need an influx of suggestions.  So, I propose a game/contest.  Over the next couple of weeks, feel free to comment or email me product suggestions (with a few stipulations).  The reader who suggests the product I like best will get a gift certificate for that brand.  And, if the winner is interested, they will be given a guest blog to review the products from that gift certificate.

Here are the product stipulations:

-Must be from a 100% cruelty free brand and of course, a vegan product

-No suggestions for LUSH, e.l.f, The All Natural Face, Obsessive Compulsive Cosmetics

-Must specify a product, not just a brand

-Must be available in the USA or able to be shipped to the USA

-Must be less than $50 USD

As long as I’m not allergic or know I’ll have a bad reaction, I will test and review all of your suggestions.  Feel free to suggest products you love or would just like to know more about.  I look forward to your ideas and thanks for reading!

PS My email is allthingsmakeup@hotmail.com

10 thoughts on “Brand fatigue

  1. Try ecosevi, her shampoo is wonderful and vegan and truly unique. Also love the vegan lipsticks from silk naturals. Yes they’re vegan, despite the name!

      1. Everyone says that!!!!!!!!!!! I love their brightening facial scrub and firming serum. Two of the best skincare products in my collection.

Leave a Reply

