Becca & Mars Lavender Love Mask and Scrub

IMG_0307_1 - Copy

From the December Vegan Cuts Beauty Box

It may be hard to tell from the picture, but this has a texture more like epsom salt than powder.  This has a very strong lavender scent and the essential oils give it a very oily feel.  Becca & Mars hypes “this product will leave your skin soft, smooth and radiant”.  I’ve tested this as both a mask and a scrub.  The scrub did leave my face feeling smoother.  The mask made my skin feel dirty.

In the scrub’s defense, there is oil in this product.  Oil generally doesn’t make my skin feel better; in fact, it has a tendency to make my face feel dirty and clogged.  The big pros of this product are the ingredients:  white cornmeal, almond meal, essential oils of lavender, bergamot and clary sage.  If you’re looking for a facial product with natural ingredients at a decent price, this is definitely worth trying!

6 thoughts on “Becca & Mars Lavender Love Mask and Scrub

  1. I know what you mean about oils making your face feel dirty. I only use them at night before I go to bed so I don’t have to feel/look like an oil slick lol. You should try the mask at night!!

      1. Well, the only one I actually use is one from Acure Organics Seriously Firming Facial Serum (they call it a serum at least but it’s totally an oil). I plan to do a full review soon but I manage it because it totally works… my skin is firmer and I swear my pores look smaller. I was scared to death it would break me out but it doesn’t!

      2. You’re so lucky! I tried their argan oil makeup wipes and it was a Pentagon-level disaster. I look forward to the review of their facial serum.

Leave a Reply

