Azalia Spa Goods Grapefruit Oil

azalia spa goods

Since oil is generally a super-moisturizer, I decided to test this on my toughest dry skin areas.  I tested this on my feet in an effort to soften some of the calluses.  Azalia hypes the grapefruit oil will “restore, protect and smooth skin”.  I tested this nightly for several weeks, slathering the oil on my problem areas.  Unfortunately, this didn’t soften the calluses as much as I’d hoped.

This definitely had a citrusy smell, which would be expected with grapefruit.  It’s not strong, but you can definitely smell it.  If scents bother you, this may not be the oil for you, but it’s got a mostly natural ingredient list if you’re looking for a lighter-weight moisturizer.

A note about the brand:  Azalia Spa Goods is cruelty-free and vegan.

 

Leave a Reply

