Giovanni D:Tox Purifying Facial Mask

IMG_0273_1_1 - Copy

I’ve never used a mask with volcanic ash and activated charcoal before.  If I hadn’t been so desperate to find a solution to the acne siege, I might not have been so willing to use something that belongs in geology class.  The mask is actually grayer than it looks in the picture, which is a little weird too.  I’ve had about a month and a half to get used to the weirdness, and it’s started to grow on me.

Giovanni hypes this will “extract and absorb pollutants” and it “pulls the deepest impurities to the surface…without drying”.  The without drying part is a big thing.  Most acne masks are hard on the acne and hard on the face.  My face feels really nice after using this mask.  It’s not dry, it’s not oily, the best way I can describe is conditioned (kind of like hair).  It feels like it’s actually pulling something out (very, very gently) which is another point in its weirdness column.

Overall, this is a nice mask.  It makes my skin feel great.  While it turns out my acne siege is mostly diet-related, this did help to some extent.  My skin’s been a lot happier since I started using this mask.  Giovanni recommends using 2-3 times a week, but I’ve only been able to get it together to use once a week.  If you’re looking for a mask to help your face feel great and help with acne, get this mask!

A note about the brand:  Giovanni is cruelty free.  Everything except their lip balms and Magnetic Hair Care line are vegan.

Leave a Reply

