Mullein & Sparrow Tinted Lip & Cheek Balm

IMG_0263_1 - Copy

From the November Vegan Cuts Beauty Box

I don’t know if you can read the ingredients on this, but this is probably one of the least scary lists.  I do want to point out immediately that they have a non-vegan version of this that looks almost exactly the same, so watch out for the beeswax!  Mullein & Sparrow hypes this will “give your lips and cheeks a slight flush and dewy finish”.

IMG_0264_1 - Copy

I know what you’re probably thinking.  This is way too dark for a slight flush.  I was freaking out a little bit about trying this since this is not a color I normally wear.  Turns out it didn’t matter at all.  This is a really sheer tint and the color barely shows.  If you’re looking for that “I’m not really wearing makeup” look, this is the product for that.

There is a spicy smell to this, probably from the patchouli.  It’s somewhat strong and does tend to stick around most of the day.  The first few times I tested this, I constantly caught myself wondering what that smell was.  Let me be clear, it’s not a bad smell, just stronger than I usually expect from makeup.

Although it’s slightly too sheer for me to see the point, it’s a great product.  Lives up to its all natural hype with all organic ingredients and a good value for a multi-tasking product.

A note about the brand:  Mullein & Sparrow is cruelty free.

Leave a Reply

