e.l.f. Studio Mineral Infused Mascara

elf mascara

I find mascara difficult to test.  Most of them look pretty much the same on my lashes.  I don’t know if that makes me lucky or unlucky, but I can’t really speak to e.l.f.’s hype to “enhance lashes for a naturally thicker and more volumized look”.  My lashes still looked my lashes, but with mascara.

On the other hand, the brush on this mascara stood out.  e.l.f. hypes the “unique silicone brush [which] creates a clump free and defined application”.  Unlike many mascaras, this brush doesn’t have clumps sticking to it, with the mascara glopping off.  The brush has a cleaner application than most brushes I’ve tested, and I rarely have to use the eyelash brush to separate my lashes after.

Overall, the mascara is a good deal at $3.  The mascara itself is your average mascara, but the brush really adds some wow.

Leave a Reply

