e.l.f. Studio Concealer

elf concealer

Prepare for a lot of posts dealing with concealer and skin care.  I’ve had a medication change that has done horrible things for my acne, and something’s gotta give.  Today, the e.l.f. Studio Concealer.  This is a solid stick concealer, good for covering up those big blemishes.  You know, the ones that are humongous and stick around for a few weeks.

e.l.f. hypes “the creamy lightweight texture blends evenly for a natural full coverage that lasts”.  I’ve been testing the Ivory shade of the concealer, which is probably light enough for people with a normal melanin content.  On me, it adds color, so it doesn’t exactly look natural.  But there is all-day coverage, and sometimes I’d just rather have the obvious concealer spot than the obvious blemish.

2 thoughts on “e.l.f. Studio Concealer

  1. I’m glad to see this works for someone. I’m sooooo pale that it leaves a horribly obvious orange spot wherever I put it, lol.
    I do have to agree that the staying power is nice. I’ve been using it under my eyes to add a bit of color after I cover my depressingly-dark circles!

Leave a Reply

