Vegan Beauty turns 1!

I started this blog to encourage people to try vegan beauty products and for me to feel less guilty about buying massive hauls of beauty products (it’s for the blog!).  I’ve learned a lot this year about beauty products in general, new makeup tips and I’ve discovered a lot of amazing products.  So here it is, my roundup of my favorite new products from 2014, in no particular order:

 

Pacifica mascara in Stardust

Gourmet Body Treats Raw Finishing Powder

Beauty Without Cruelty Eye Makeup Remover

Lotus Wei Joy Juice

Serenity Soapworks Cuticle Cream in Lavender

The All Natural Face Diva Stix in Black Kohl

I’ve had a great time writing this blog so far, and I’m grateful to all of you for reading Vegan Beauty.  As a thank you, Vegan Beauty is giving you a birthday present!  Comment on this post with your favorite discovery from Vegan Beauty or your favorite article in 2014. One winner will be chosen at random to receive a $50 gift certificate to the Vegan Cuts store on January 16th.  They have tons of great food and beauty boxes, as well as other items in their store.

 

 

13 thoughts on “Vegan Beauty turns 1!

  1. I have been reading your blog regularly for this past year. Ironically I am not really into beauty, but I am a supporter of creulty free products. My favorite articles therefore have to do with aromatherepy and natural body care- its a tossup between the oh goodness deoderant – that was unique and i am looking forward to trying it once I am done w my curent deo. and the joy juice serum post because I love the scent, and the ingredients which include gem essences. I also tried and loved your suggestion abt the flower quiz on their website!

    I also like the posts you put showing your monthly boxes, and like that you have started putting up pics as well.

  2. I think I was most interested in the perfume spray from about June,”Halona”. I don’t remember the company but guessI could find it eay enough. I like grapefruity citrus smells like the old Jean Nate and the current Happy Hippie bodywsh from Lush.

  3. Happy birthday!!! 😀 Happy birthday!

    My favourite article has been: Vegan polish remover – Showdown 😀 I liked it a lot. I like the idea we can make our own vegan nail polish remover from lemon and vinegar (I haven’t tried it yet, but I like to dream!) Have you had any success with it since your first try?

    Love Miranda x

Leave a Reply

