Hylunia Facial Day Lotion

hylunia day lotionFrom the October Vegan Cuts Beauty Box

This is the Hylunia day moisturizer (yes, there is a night moisturizer, too).  I tested this for 13 days on some seriously unhappy skin.  To be clear, my skin was unhappy before I began testing.  Hylunia hypes this will “minimize wrinkles and prevent premature aging of the skin”.

It’s difficult for me to assess products whose main purpose is anti-aging when I’m more concerned about acne.  I’m only in my mid-30s, so I’m trying not to get paranoid about wrinkles and aging just yet.  It was a nice moisturizer regardless, although I wasn’t converted from my favorite Andalou Naturals moisturizer.  This had an odd smell, not bad, not strong, not flowery or chemical-y, just…odd.

The moisturizer may also be a sunscreen.  I’m not sure, their website suggests it provides sun protection, but I can’t find the SPF.  It’s kind of pricey, but if you’re concerned about anti-aging, this could be your new facial day lotion.

 

Leave a Reply

