Hylunia Facial Cleansing Gel

hylunia facial cleanser

From the October Vegan Cuts Beauty Box

Hylunia hypes this “[balances] stressed skin”.  I’m not sure what that means, but my skin is pretty unhappy at the moment, and this didn’t make it better.  In all fairness, it didn’t make my skin any worse either.  The cleansing gel didn’t dry out my skin or leave a residue, and was quite gentle.

Hylunia says this removes makeup, but I forgot to test that before this ran out.  The .5 fl oz sample lasted exactly a week and was used twice daily.  Overall, this is a nice enough facial cleanser, but it didn’t really wow me.

Leave a Reply

