Shikai Borage Therapy Dry Skin Lotion

IMG_0208_1 - Copy

The minute it got cold, my hands became dry, itchy and chapped.  While I love my Derma E moisturizer, it’s a little too thick for use during the day.  The borage plant is a source of omega-6 fatty acid, which helps with skin cell health.  The oil is used in the Borage Therapy lotion.  Shikai hypes this lotion is “specially formulated to relieve dry cracked skin in just days”.

The same day I started using this, my skin felt much better.  I’ve been using this for about 2 or 3 weeks now, and not only is my “winter skin” gone, but my hands are actually in better shape than they’ve been in a while.  Although it’s marked unscented, there’s a slight smell.  It’s not fruity, flowery or any kind of chemical smell, but I can’t really describe it.  Other than that, it’s a great lotion and one of my new favorites!

A note about the brand:  Shikai is vegan and cruelty free.

Leave a Reply

