Emani Primer Serum

I got this as a sample in one of my (probably already reviewed) Emani purchases.  I’ve waited to review this until it got colder since I don’t like to wear primer in the summer.  In the winter, though, primer is great.  That extra layer is nice in the winter and helps keep my skin from drying out.  Emani hypes it’s “velvety in texture, absorbs excess oil and minimizes the appearance of pores”.

The texture is nice, but kind of more like a silicone primer than velvety.  I wouldn’t say it absorbs excess oil.  In fact, I found I had to use my oil absorbing sheets a little bit more using this primer.  It definitely minimized the appearance of my pores.  Overall, their primer felt nice on my face and went on smoothly.  If you’re looking for a primer from an all vegan brand, this is a nice pick.

Leave a Reply

