Floss Gloss Nail Lacquer in Donatella

IMG_0197_1 - CopyFrom the October Vegan Cuts Beauty Box

I may have mentioned that I’ve been sort of meh about nail polish every since I started living with exotic animals.  I still like the way it looks, but the ordeal of hauling everything out back to do my nails outweighs the pretty toes.  Despite being 3-Free, this still has the nail polish fume smell.

Floss Gloss describes this as a decadent bronze creme with rose-gold micro shimmer.  It’s a pretty, slightly shimmery fall brown.  The nail lacquer has good staying power.  I put a coat on about a week and a half ago, and there’s been only some minor chipping.  In all fairness, I don’t think I put on a top coat, so you might get it at least two weeks if you don’t skip that step.

A note about the brand:  Floss Gloss is vegan and cruelty free.

Leave a Reply

