Lotus Wei Joy Juice Serum

joy juice

From the October Vegan Cuts Beauty Box…

This serum came with an insert that was interesting.  Apparently, you figure out which of the serums you need by choosing the flower that most speaks to you at the time.  According to the website, they use flower alchemy to alter your mood using acupuncture meridians.  I think they have a chocolate line that I tried once.

Anyway, the Joy Juice serum is supposed to help you experience joy & laughter and help dissolve seriousness and worry.  The directions indicate it can be used on your face & neck or before bed on your belly and the balls of your feet.  I did not test this on my face & neck because putting more oil on my face is like throwing flaming molotov cocktails into a fire.

Lotus Wei hypes “most people feel a dramatic difference in their everyday state of mind within 2-3 days”.  I tested this for about a week, both as directed and on my pulse points during the day.  I do feel calmer, but I don’t know if I would call it a dramatic difference.  Aromatherapy can be a little different on everyone, so don’t let these results keep you from giving the serum a chance.  If this particular serum doesn’t interest you, take their flower quiz.  That thing is spot on!

Leave a Reply

