The testing & review process…aka why I have nothing prepared today

Although I’m testing several products at the moment, none of them are ready for review today.  So I thought I’d let you know a little about what goes on behind the scenes at Vegan Beauty to get products ready to review.

I test the cosmetics in a few ways.  I test them with different primers and under different conditions to see how they perform.  I only test one cosmetic at a time, so I can compare its longevity against my regular cosmetics, which usually see at least 14 hours a day of wear during the week.

For the skin care products, I like to test them for at least 2 weeks.  I try to use the product exactly as directed, although I do try out any variations recommended by the brand.  If I can’t use the product as recommended, I do try to find another use for it.  For one thing, I hate waste, and I also like finding products that multi-task.

Check back Monday for my review of Lotus Wei’s Joy Juice serum!

 

6 thoughts on “The testing & review process…aka why I have nothing prepared today

Leave a Reply

