Beauty Without Cruelty Eye Makeup Remover

bwc eye makeup remover

Finding a good eye makeup remover can be tricky.  Sometimes they’re too gentle to be effective and you end up with puffy eyes from scrubbing too hard.  Sometimes they sting, which makes removing mascara from the bottom lashes super fun.  And sometimes they do the job, but they make your eyelids dry and scaly.

Beauty Without Cruelty makes two, the creamy fragrance-free formula and the botanical formula.  I’ll be reviewing the botanical formula.  I’m not sure why the creamy one is billed as fragrance-free.  The botanical formula doesn’t appear to be scented either.  Beauty Without Cruelty has zero hype on their eye makeup removers and they don’t really need it.  This is a great eye makeup remover!  It’s effective enough to remove my eye makeup without scrubbing, but gentle enough that I don’t end up with dry, scaly eyelids.

A note about the brand:  Beauty Without Cruelty is cruelty free.  All of their products are vegetarian and vegan products are clearly marked.

5 thoughts on “Beauty Without Cruelty Eye Makeup Remover

  1. I use one from Alba Botanica that I really enjoy. It is cruelty-free and doesn’t burn my eyes either. I don’t feel I have to scrub too much but I am interested in exploring others to see if there is anything better 🙂 This one looks great! Thanks for the review 🙂

Leave a Reply

