A thought on vegan beauty products

As a raging Sephoraholic, as well as makeup trade pub subscriber, I’m familiar with many of the makeup and skin care brands that are out there.  At least, I thought I was.  When I first started this blog, I had used products from about 5 or 6 of the brands on the Brands page.  I had heard of maybe 1 or 2 others, but hadn’t tried their products before the blog.  The rest of the brands I’ve discovered at my natural foods store, in my Vegan Cuts beauty box (which you should totally check out) and from your suggestions.

I was admittedly skeptical about these products at first.  If they were as great as the hype, why hadn’t I ever heard of them?  In these past 8 1/2 months, I’ve realized that some of these products are amazing.  They just don’t have flashy packaging, PR firms or supermodels doing their ads.

Some of these products I love more than I ever loved their non-vegan counterparts, like the Andalou Naturals moisturizer and the Gourmet Body Treats loose powder.  What vegan products/brands do you love?

 

4 thoughts on “A thought on vegan beauty products

  1. I love pacifica products as well as elf products. I loveee the lipsticks from manic panic and the lip tar from obsessive compulsive cosmetics. Tarte and Lush are another 2 of my favs,since becoming vegan Ive realized you can have great makeup and still be cruelty free! ☺️

Leave a Reply

