Savvy Boheme Bath and Body Oil – Tall Americano

tall americano

I wondered what I was going to do with this at first…baths aren’t really my thing and neither is coffee. The cool thing about this is that it’s a multi-tasker. Savvy Boheme hypes that it can be used as a body moisturizer, shaving gel, facial cleanser and eye makeup remover. I tested it as a shaving gel and an eye makeup remover.

As a shaving gel, this was freaking awesome. In the last year or so, I’ve been getting a little (TMI alert) razor burn every time I shave. This didn’t give me even a little bit of a burn, so that was great. I had a little hint of a coffee smell the rest of the day, though, which is not my favorite.

As an eye makeup remover, this works nicely too. It doesn’t sting my eyes the way makeup wipes or removers do. A couple of drops is all it takes and it’s a nice moisturizer for the eyelids too.

Savvy Boheme warns that this product does have caffeine in it.

A note about the brand: Savvy Boheme is cruelty free. All of their products are vegan except Blithe Bees-wax Lip Balms and some of their Raw Sugar Scrubs.

 

Leave a Reply

