e.l.f. Essential Glitter Primer

elf glitter primer

I have a tendency to turn into a 9-year old girl when glitter is involved. I have way more glitter eye shadow than a woman in her mid-thirties should have (according to national beauty magazines). Of course, I don’t think I have enough. The glitter shadows seem to work well enough with the eye primers I already have, but I do have six drawers to fill with makeup.

e.l.f. hypes their primer “increases eye color longevity, and creates a lasting bond for stay-put glitter that holds”. Honestly, I thought glitter primer was just a way to sell more primer, so I did a test. I applied a loose glitter shadow (e.l.f. says it’s great with loose or pressed shadow), using regular primer on one eye and glitter primer on the other. There was a noticeable difference.

glitter swatch

I tried to take a picture of this for you, but I couldn’t get the lighting right, so I swatched it on my hand. The top swatch is the loose glitter shadow with regular primer and the bottom swatch is with glitter primer. The glitter really stays on with the special primer. I was pretty impressed. If you also turn into a 9-year old girl where glitter is involved, get this primer.

2 thoughts on “e.l.f. Essential Glitter Primer

Leave a Reply

