Superchic Lacquer in Coming Unblued

superchic lacquer

I don’t wear a lot of nail polish.  The fumes are too much for my exotic animals with their delicate respiratory systems and it’s a drag taking all of the supplies outside. (Their systems don’t seem that delicate when they’re screaming at the top of their um, lungs?, but I digress). This came in my beauty box so I figured I could at least try it out for you guys.

The color is nice, blue but maybe a hint of purple. Doesn’t seem to chip easily. If you’re looking for a fume-free polish, this is not it. The website for the brand wouldn’t load, but the box indicates it’s cruelty free and vegan.

superchic box

I also took a picture of the back of the box so you could see what you’re in for, ingredients wise.  I’m generally willing to trade natural for animal-free, but I think this is a bit much.  Makes me a little scared for my respiratory system, even though my toes are pretty.

Leave a Reply

