Pacifica Natural Waterproof Eye Pencil in Bare

pacifica nude

When I got this pencil in my beauty box, I was like, what the H am I going to use this for? Normally, a nude eyeliner is for lining the waterline and I think my feelings on that have been soapboxed enough. So I had to get a little creative. Pacifica hypes their eye pencils as “water-proof” and “buttery smooth”. Which to me translated to attempting to use it as a concealer.  I missed the part of Pacifica’s hype where it “[delivers] big color pay off with every stroke”.

They aren’t lying about this. Unfortunately, the color pay off means it’s not a good concealer. So, perhaps a nice eye shadow? I tried this as a brightening shadow on the inner part of my eyelid doing a smoky eye look. This worked a lot better, and it blended quite nicely. It also works nicely as an eyeliner on the inner part of your eye with a smoky eye look. The color really pops without that shimmery shine. The pencil definitely lives up to the hype and the price is not bad at all for the quality.

A note about the brand: Pacifica is 100% vegan and cruelty free.

Leave a Reply

