Sevi Blue Yarrow Sea Salt Texturizer

Sevi texturizer

The universe is hearing my pleas on vegan products for curly hair! In the last week or so, I have discovered Sevi Eco Vegan Bodycare and their freaking awesome texturizer. There’s very little hype on this, only that you’ll get “light body + defined curls (minus stiff crunchy hair with white residue)”. I was a little wary at first…the last thing my hair needs is more body.

They really mean “light body”, though. I barely noticed any more volume to my hair. To really take it for a test drive, I waited until I hadn’t washed my hair in, um, several days, at which point my curls are always drooping. My curls bounced right back to day 3 curls instead of the day they were actually on! (Which was not day 7 and that’s all I’m going to admit to.) As a bonus, it doesn’t have that hair product smell. The instructions include the step “imagine the blue green ocean” and that’s kind of what my hair smelled like. If you are curly-haired, check this out!

A note about the brand: Sevi Eco Vegan Hair Care + Bodycare is vegan and cruelty free.

11 thoughts on “Sevi Blue Yarrow Sea Salt Texturizer

    1. Aqueous herbal extracts of flax seed, marshmallow root, watercress, horsetail and stinging nettle (these are all marked as organically grown). Dead Sea Salt, Panthenol (Vitamin B5), Leuconostoc/Radish Root Ferment Filtrate, Aspen Bark Extract, Pure Essential Oils (Blue Yarrow – organically grown, Myrrh – wild harvested, Grapefruit and Mandarin Oil – both organically grown)

  1. I got his in my vegan cuts beauty box and I loveeeee it! It’s perfect – my hair’s glossy but not too greasy. And I’m really, really picky about my products

Leave a Reply

