Lauren Brooke Cosmetiques Lash-Strengthening Mascara

Lauren mascara

I got a sample of this and I was really pumped to try it. The mascara is supposed to be more natural, and, most importantly, I love getting free mascara! Most of the hype on this is in regards to stimulating hair growth and guarding against hair loss. I can’t really speak to whether or not this helps in that area, since I thankfully have a pretty full set of lashes.

The mascara is not waterproof, nor is it smudge proof. Luckily, I was working from home today so no one got up close and personal with my raccoon eyes. I cleaned mascara out of my under-eye creases at least twice and around the corners of my eye at least once. If I run my finger lightly over my lashes, I come back with mascara. The website hypes a new smudge-resistant formula. I hope this isn’t it.

A note about the brand: Lauren Brooke Cosmetiques is cruelty free. The ingredients are listed on the products to determine which are vegan.

Leave a Reply

