e.l.f. Studio Small Stipple Brush

It seems like stippling is all the crack right now in makeup.  I haven’t been super excited about stippling, since it sounded like I’d have to do 3x the work to get enough coverage to make wearing foundation worth it.  I could bore you with the technical definition (which confused me anyway), but I’ll just point you to the popular example of Georges Seurat’s “A Sunday on La Grande Jatte” to give you an idea of what stippling is.

The brush itself wears pretty well, considering it takes some serious abuse for me to get comfortable coverage.  Yeah, if you want serious coverage, you should probably go for e.l.f.’s larger stipple brush.  That being said, my foundation did look pretty good.  e.l.f. hypes that it produces a “natural airbrushed result”.  It took a bit to get the hang of it, and in the meantime I had some serious weirdness around my T-zone, but once I got past the awkwardness it was pretty awesome.

Leave a Reply

