Ecover Fabric Softener

I hate dryer sheets. They always end up stuck to my clothes despite their very purpose of reducing static. And of course, I never find the damn thing until I hear the snickering behind me. So I did a lot of research to find a vegan liquid fabric softener. Enter Ecover, which hypes that their fabric softener “softens and freshens fabrics” and “helps reduce static”.  That’s sort of what I expect from a fabric softener, so maybe hype is too strong a word.  I admit I was a little skeptical of a product where the best thing that can be said about it is that it does what it’s intended to do.

And then I tried it.  Best fabric softener ever.  Who needs hype?

A note about the brand:  Ecover is cruelty free and has one non-vegan product (chamomile & marigold dishwashing liquid).

Leave a Reply

