Obsessive Compulsive Cosmetics Loose Colour Concentrate in Static

I know I post a lot of OCC products, but I swear, I don’t have stock in OCC nor am I secretly employed by them. I just love a line where my concern is whether or not the color looks good on me, not whether or not it’s vegan.   I’ve already talked about the Loose Colour Concentrate here, so today I’m just going to talk about the color Static. Where they came up with this name, I don’t know, since it seems like it should be a grey color.

Static is in fact described as a purplish periwinkle. The description is pretty spot on, although there is a tad of shimmer in it. The picture on the OCC website does not even begin to do this color justice, and also makes it look matte instead of shimmer. Static is highly pigmented and a little goes a very long way. I tend to get a bit irritated with the tiny spice shaker holes that you usually find with loose color, but with Static, I’m glad for the limited product spill-out.  Be careful, or you and your bathroom counter will end up sporting the clown look.

Leave a Reply

