ZuZu Luxe Mascara in Navy

Sometimes the stars align…a couple of weeks ago dapperdolly suggested I check out natural mascaras. Then last week I realized I didn’t have any products ready to review, and oh darn, I was going to have to cruise the cosmetics aisle to come up with some blog posts.  I’ve also wanted to try the Zuzu Luxe line for a while…and is that colored mascara?

When colored mascara came out a few years ago, I was all. up. in. that. Things like colored mascara and glitter have me whipping out my card so fast the cashier gets whiplash. So I was all over the navy mascara, and I see from their website there’s also a deep vibrant plum (in addition to the usual mascara colors). Unfortunately, I have kinda dark lashes, so the navy isn’t showing up that well.   While I’m disappointed that I don’t have rockin’ color on my lashes, I still like the mascara. My lashes look good without having that obvious mascara look.

I’m not going to comment on the veracity of the ZuZu Luxe mascara “natural” claims, but you can judge for yourself. The ingredient list is here.

A note about the brand: ZuZu Luxe is cruelty free and vegan.

Leave a Reply

