Vegan household cleaner

Long before I made the switch to vegan household products, I was cleaning with vinegar. I live with animals who think our place is one giant chew toy fest (the walls, the furniture, the tchotkes…nothing is safe). Vinegar seemed the safest bet for a household cleanser around these guys. In fact, I clean their living areas with it.

I picked up one of those spray bottles you find in the travel section at the grocery store. I pour about 1-2 tbsps worth of distilled white vinegar in there, fill the rest up with water, and off I go! I was a little skeptical at first, but it turns out vinegar is an excellent cleanser. Sure, my place smells a bit like a salad bar when I’m done, but it beats that chemical smell of 409.

Leave a Reply

