Obsessive Compulsive Cosmetics Cosmetic Colour Pencil in Hoochie

I’ve talked before about the OCC Cosmetic Colour pencils here. Today, I’m just going to talk about the pencil in Hoochie. Can I just say that OCC has some of the weirdest color names ever (Grandma, Pool Boy, and Sybil come to mind)? Weird names seem to be the trend in makeup lately (I’m looking at you Urban Decay), but I digress.

Hoochie is described as an extreme magenta. As usual, OCC gets the color perfectly. I had to be careful putting such an “extreme” color on my lips since I was testing it during a normal workday. And my day job is not the kind of place you want to go super dramatic. Nevertheless, it looked good. It could be a good color for evening events (not necessarily those involving ladies of the night) with a heavier hand. It’s not meant to be used in the eye area, and extreme magenta is not a good blush color for me, so I have nothing else to report on this. The pencils still live up to their hype!

Leave a Reply

