Obsessive Compulsive Cosmetics Skin Primer

You’ve met someone new, they’re gorgeous, they’re perfect…and then you catch them going to the bathroom without washing their hands. I was so pumped to try the OCC primer since I’ve been loving this brand from my very first Lip Tar. OCC hypes that it is “excellent …for oil-rich skin types” and “a phenomenal eye base for OCC’s Loose Colours, offering incredible longevity”.

I tried this first as foundation primer, using my UD Naked foundation. I didn’t try the OCC foundation since I don’t have an airbrush and couldn’t figure out how to get into the foundation without one. I will say that the primer did keep my foundation on and mostly even. But I had to keep oil-blotting sheets handy all day.  Especially since I have some seriously oil-rich skin.

I tried it on my eyes as a primer for the loose color. I will not lie. The longevity is incredible, but I found the coverage spotty. As in, some of my eyelid had eye shadow and some didn’t. I ran the primer all over my lids, but perhaps I didn’t get even coverage. No matter how hard I tried, I could not get the color to apply to some parts of my lids at all. I went around all day with some seriously patch eye shadow. Thank goodness I was working from home!

I’ll give the OCC primer another try or two, to see if I was missing something on the first go. Maybe it was just my own lack of skill. If you’ve had a good experience with the primer, hit me up with some tips.

Leave a Reply

