Nature’s Gate Sport Broad Spectrum SPF 50 Sunscreen

I hate wearing sunscreen, but I have 2 shades: translucent and burnt.  I pretty much live in the stuff until late fall, and buy the highest cruelty-free SPF I can find.  This year and last year it was SPF 50, and after SPF 100, I feel like I’m wearing suntan oil. Nature’s Gate hypes that the ingredients help to moisturize, hydrate and refresh sun exposed skin.

I admit, I don’t spend a lot of time analyzing my sunscreen for how it makes my skin feel, unless it’s incredibly annoying.  I spend most of my time being paranoid that my skin is sunburning. And in all fairness to Nature’s Gate, I was this paranoid when I was on the SPF 100. If you know of a cruelty-free, vegan sunscreen with a higher SPF, like say, 2000, please share. Otherwise, check this out. It’s vegan, cruelty-free and isn’t greasy.  And despite my paranoia, it seems to be getting the job done.

Leave a Reply

