Obsessive Compulsive Cosmetics Cosmetic Colour Pencil in Anime

I’ve never really been into pencils, mainly because I always manage to jack them up while sharpening them. I decided to give the OCC ones a try because I’m in love with OCC. The pencils are designed for eyes, lips and face. OCC hypes, “Vitamin E hydrates lips while Vitamin A helps create a smoother lip texture”.

I definitely recommend using the Lip Tar primer when using the pencil on the lips. This goes on smoothly (as hyped) and the pigment is fantastic. Anime is described as bright, neon pink. I didn’t think it was that pink, but I did have someone mention that it was PINK! Still, I thought this was a gorgeous color and that perfect pink for lips.

I also tried it on my cheeks. I found it easiest to put a little of the color on my fingers and dab it on. The pigment is so rich I was a little concerned about putting it directly on my checks, not wanting to look like a clown. The finger to cheek application worked well, though. I loved this pencil.  Shocking, I know. This is definitely going to become a staple in my regular beauty routine!

Note: Anime is not recommended for use on eyes.

One thought on “Obsessive Compulsive Cosmetics Cosmetic Colour Pencil in Anime

Leave a Reply

