LUSH Catastrophe Cosmetic Fresh Face Mask

Catastrophe Cosmetic

Ever since I went beauty vegan (as opposed to food vegan), a friend has been dropping “hints” that I should try LUSH.  I hate buying new beauty products online, no matter how much someone raves about a brand, so when I discovered that one of their 3 stores in my city is at the mall around the corner from my place, I figured the universe was also dropping a “hint”. 

I decided to try one of their face masks because my bathroom is starting to look like Ulta and Sephora threw up in it, and I have fewer face masks than any other beauty product right now.  The hype on this mask:  “Catastrophe is one of our best-selling masks because it’s gentle on all skin types”.  Agreed.  This was probably the most soothing mask application ever, and I don’t normally say that about masks.

It also has a very nice smell, which I’m guessing was the blueberries.  The directions say to leave on for 5-10 minutes.  My face felt a little masky in 5, but that could totally be me.  After I rinsed the mask, my skin did feel very soft, although I did smell like the mask for the rest of the day. Thanks for the hint!

A note about the brand:  LUSH is cruelty-free.  Their vegan products are clearly marked with a V.

Leave a Reply

