Tarte Lights, Camera, Lashes 4-in-1 Mascara

Tarte mascara

I was pleasantly surprised to discover this in Tarte’s vegan section.  It’s one less mascara for me to find a replacement for.  I like this mascara when I want my lashes to look more…separate, I guess.  I have another mascara for when I want them to look curled and closer together.  The hype on this is that it “could be considered a push-up bra for your lashes”.  I don’t know whether that creeps me out or makes me want to laugh hysterically, but it does kind of lift and separate your lashes.

As for what makes it 4-in-1, I had to look this up.  It’s “lengthening, curling, volumizing and conditioning”.  I’ll go with the lengthening, volumizing and possibly even the conditioning.  If anything, this makes my lashes look less curled, not more.  Overall, despite its kinda creepy hype, it’s a good mascara and I’ve had the mini tube for way longer than you should have mascara.

4 thoughts on “Tarte Lights, Camera, Lashes 4-in-1 Mascara

  1. I’m glad to know that Tarte is cruelty free. I’ve just made the decision to go cruelty free so I’m definitely thinking there will be things of theirs I’ll need to try out!

Leave a Reply

