Desert Essence Cleansing Towelettes

Desert Essence facial wipe

First, let me just say I hate the word “towelette” and may frequently refer to this product as a “facial wipe” to avoid massive cringing as I write today’s blog.  I found these facial wipes at the checkout impulse buy section.  Since I’ve been wondering what I’m going to do when my no longer cruelty-free let alone vegan wipes run out, I figured hey, why not, at least I’ll have something to write about if they don’t work out.

There’s not a lot of hype on the wipes, but they are supposed to make your skin feel “refreshed and revitalized”.  My skin felt clean and there wasn’t any foundation coming off when I toned.  But it has this funny lemon smell that I’m not crazy about…almost like a floor that’s been mopped with Lysol.  Or Pine Sol.  Maybe that’s the revitalizing?  Whatever.  It’s vegan and it got the primary job done so I will probably buy them when my wipes run out.  Unless I find a facial wipe that doesn’t remind me of the school cafeteria after lunch.

2 thoughts on “Desert Essence Cleansing Towelettes

Leave a Reply

